top of page

LETTER FROM MS. TRIPPODO

Dear Class of 2020,


It is with great pride and emotion that I write this letter. My heart is beaming with respect and love for each of you and at the same time it breaks for the devastation we have experienced. I have struggled to find the words to make you feel better about all this year brought, but I don’t know if they exist.


But this is what I do know. I know that you are a group of individuals whose collective strength and resilience is immeasurable. You have experienced things this year that most people would not experience in a lifetime. Through everything, you supported one another and the community. Continue to do this throughout your lives. Work together to end racism and injustice, to help people, and be the changes you seek. At times things may be difficult, but don’t give up.


I know that each of you will make a difference in the lives of the people you meet. You have certainly made a difference in my life. You inspire me everyday. During the first week of the school year, I sent the Class of 2020 an email, thanking you for helping freshmen navigate their first week of high school and making students feel welcome. Kalden Dorji responded with an email which stated, “We hope to be the best of ourselves for the school! Thank you for choosing us.” That email affected me profoundly and every day as I walked in the building I said to myself, “I will work to be my best self for the school and I am honored to be the Principal at Ardsley High School.”


"Work together to end racism and injustice, to help people, and be the changes you seek. At times things may be difficult, but don’t give up."

I know that I will miss the Class of 2020 very much. I loved starting the day greeting each of you in the front lobby as you entered the building. I loved cheering for you at your games, matches, or competitions. I will miss being invited into your classrooms to observe debates or presentations, and being moved by your performances in band, chorus, and the Senior Revue. But most of all, I will miss the courage, kindness, and compassion of this class.


Thank you for welcoming me to Ardsley High School this year. I am honored to know you and proud to be your Principal. This class will always have a place in my heart.


Congratulations Class of 2020!


Sincerely,


Danielle L. Trippodo

Principal

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page