top of page

LETTER FROM MR. CARLSON

AHS Students,


I cannot believe that we are putting the finishing touches on our 2019 - 2020 school year. I think we can all agree that this has been a unique and challenging year. Despite our shared challenges and adversity, we have grown and will be stronger for getting through this together.


"Despite our shared challenges and adversity, we have grown and will be stronger for getting through this together."

When I reflect on my first year at Ardsley High School, I am overwhelmed with amazing memories and positive interactions with our student body. I remember the excitement and nervous energy I felt on the first day of classes. I was anxious to meet all of you so I patiently waited at the front entrance for all of you to arrive. Within minutes I was confident that Ardsley High School was where I belonged. That day I decided that I would start every single day greeting all of you as you entered. Your energy, passion, enthusiasm, and dedication inspired me on a daily basis.


As the year progressed, I learned so much about the culture of Ardsley High School. The students not only honor the traditions of past students but grow the culture and set expectations for future Ardsley High School students.


As we move forward I will forever be in debt to this group of students. You have shown me what Ardsley High School students are all about. Collectively you are talented, compassionate, dedicated and kind.


Lastly, I would like to acknowledge the class of 2020. The second half of your senior year is not what you were expecting and I am aware that there are not appropriate words to properly address your disappointment. You have missed out on special senior traditions and rites of passage. Nothing can change that—that is our reality. As an optimist, I am looking to the future and here is what I see. I see the legacy that the class of 2020 has left on Ardsley High School influencing future generations, I see your achievements being marveled at by our community, I see us being able to gather in the future and celebrate your time at Ardsley. This community will never forget the class of 2020, you are the class that overcame adversity unlike any other class. You are the class that taught us how to keep pushing forward despite unimaginable obstacles. The “2020 Vision” was not what we planned, but the bond created by these circumstances will link us forever.


Congratulations to the class of 2020! Underclassmen, you have some huge shoes to fill, luckily the class of 2020 has left the blueprint for success.


Sincerely,


Mr. Carlson

Assistant Principal

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page